NetXpress Internet Banking Login

Don't have an account? Apply Online

Sign up or Apply for Services

Select your service from the drop-down list below.

News & Updates

The latest news and updates from Community National Bank, Vermont.

At the beginning of February some of our e-statement customers received paper statements. If you’re an e-statement customer who received a paper statement you will not be charged a paper statement fee and do not need to sign up again for e-statements. Your next statement will be delivered electronically. We apologize for any inconvenience. 

Derby, VT - Stephen P. Marsh, Chairman, President and CEO of Community Bancorp. and Community National Bank is pleased to announce the promotion of  Kathryn (Kathy) M. Austin to Chief Operating Officer of Community National Bank.

Kathy has worked at Community National Bank for over 34 years, most recently as Executive Vice President of Community Bancorp. and Community National Bank responsible for Retail Banking. In July 2012, the Directors of Community Bancorp. unanimously voted Kathy on to the Bancorp. Board.  At the May 2013 annual shareholders’ meeting, she was elected to continue to serve as a Director until 2015. Kathy is a graduate of both the New England School of Banking at Williams College as well as the Stonier Graduate School of Banking. In 2003, she received the Outstanding Community Banker Award presented by the Vermont Bankers Association. Kathy currently serves as Board Chair of North Country Health Systems. Kathy and her husband Shawn reside in Morgan.  

Community National Bank is an independent bank that has been serving its communities since 1851, with offices located in Derby, Derby Line, Island Pond, Barton, Newport, Troy, St. Johnsbury, Montpelier, Barre, Lyndonville, Morrisville and Enosburg Falls. For more information about Community National Bank visit the bank’s Web site,

Community National Bank Closing Two Office Locations

Derby,VT—CEO, President and Board Chair of Community Bancorp. and Community National Bank Stephen P. Marsh has announced the bank’s plans to close two office locations in Caledonia County. At the close of business on Friday, July 17, 2015, the bank will permanently close the Broad Street office in Lyndonville and the Federal Street office in St. Johnsbury.

Mr. Marsh stated, “We have conducted an extensive analysis of our branch network with a particular focus on branch usage. This work led us to a more thorough examination of our four Caledonia County offices and their proximity to one another. Given the number of our customers that are choosing to bank with us electronically, we felt that a consolidation of our Caledonia County offices was warranted, and the decision was made to close two locations. We do not anticipate additional office closures at this time.” 

The bank will be sending letters to all Caledonia County customers to communicate the closings. After July 17, 2015, all customers choosing to transact business with Community National Bank in a branch office in Caledonia County will be asked to please visit the Memorial Drive office located in Lyndonville, or the Price Chopper office located in St. Johnsbury.  

Community National Bank has been serving Vermont communities since 1851 and currently operates offices in Derby, Barre, Barton, Derby Line, Enosburg, Island Pond, Lyndonville, Montpelier, Morrisville, Newport, St. Johnsbury and Troy.







Lyndonville, VT - Community National Bank Broad Street Office Manager Mary Marceau recently presented Cheryl McMahon with CNB’s Community Service Award. This award was developed by the bank in 1996 to recognize the “unsung heroes” that make our communities better places to work and live.

Cheryl has donated countless hours to the Lyndon Area Chamber of Commerce serving as Secretary and Chairperson of the Events Committee. She plays a crucial role in organizing the Stars n’ Stripes Festival, The Snowflake Festival and Santa Comes to Lyndonville. She is part of the Kirby Quilter organization and a Caledonia County Fair volunteer. She has worked with a group called “Take Charge” which was created to help improve Kirby’s economic development. Cheryl’s peers describe her as “grace under pressure”.  When asked about volunteering in the community Cheryl commented, “It’s important to me to give back to make our community a better place to live”.


Derby, VT — Community National Bank (CNB) recently honored Katelyn Patenaude, a North Country Union High School student, Nicholas Aiken, a Lyndon Institute student and Alyssa Furber, a Montpelier High School student, with Community’s Promise Community Service Awards for their outstanding contributions to our communities. Students submit essays describing their volunteer activities and what they have done to make our communities better places to live, work and grow.

Katelyn has volunteered for her church’s youth group collecting food for those in need, helping with Catechism Bible School and assisting with several youth activities. She has given her time to 4-H by teaching young members to ride horses, and she has served as a ring mistress and a judge during show activities. Katelyn has coached various sports teams, and she has donated her time to referee games and keep score books. She also started a summer food program in her community.

Nicholas has given his time to many school clubs including the National Honors Society helping with various fundraising efforts which have benefited his school and other community organizations. He has helped coach youth football and has assisted with his school’s football program by helping the booster club and by providing support to the coaching staff. Nicholas has been active in his church teaching Catechism classes, and he is part of the Junior Sheffield Fire Department.

Alyssa’s interest in publicservice led her to actively give her time to the VTDigger news agency where she updated their campaign finance database. She is a volunteer for the American Civil Liberties Union where she catalogsand analyzes data and publishes her findings to help the organization identify injustices that will preserve individual rights. Alyssa has been an active member of the student council at Montpelier High School. She also has led freshmen orientation for three years to help students transition smoothly into the next phase of their education.

Many great essays were submitted. We are very thankful for all of the time that students give to make our communities better places to live, work and grow. CNB has been serving Vermont communities since 1851, with office locations in Derby, Barre, Barton, Derby Line, Enosburg Falls, Island Pond, Lyndonville, Montpelier, Morrisville, Newport, St. Johnsbury and Troy.